Presidents of AITAA

Formation of AITAA

An Ad Hoc Committee was formed to organize the AIT Alumni Association. Its first meeting was attended by AIT Alumni from all nationalities who were in Bangkok. The first set of officers was elected on 26 August 1969, and towards the end of the year the drafting of the Constitution was completed.

Dr. Anat Arbhabhirama (WR-1962) served as Chairman of the Organizing Committee and as the first President of the Association. The secretary of the Ad Hoc Committee was Mr. Rafael T. Apostol (WR-1968) who served until March 1971 as the first Executive Secretary of AITAA.

On 26 January 1970, the Executive Committee of the AIT Board of Trustees passed a resolution proclaiming the AIT Alumni Association as an official function of the Institute.

From To President Name in English President Name in Thailand Language Photo
1969 1975 Dr. Anat Arbhabhirama ดร. อาณัติ อาภาภิรม Dr. Anat Arbhabhirama
1976 1977 Dr. Subin Pinkayan ดร. สุบิน ปิ่นขยัน Dr. Subin Pinkayan
1978 1981 Dr. Tongchat Hongladaromp ดร. ทองฉัตร หงศ์ลดารมภ์ Dr. Tongchat Hongladaromp
1982 1985 Prof. Dr. Pisidhi Karasudhi ศ. ดร. พิสิทธิ์ การสุทธิ์ Prof. Dr. Pisidhi Karasudhi
1986 1987 Assoc. Prof. Prida Thimakorn รศ. ปรีดา ธีมากร Assoc. Prof. Prida Thimakorn
1988 1989 Mr. Wisit Charernnit คุณ วิสิษฐ์ เจริญนิตย์ Mr. Wisit Charernnit
1990 1993 Prof. Dr. Srisakdi Charmonman ศ. ดร. ศรีศักดิ์ จามรมาน Prof. Dr. Srisakdi Charmonman
1994 1995 Ms. Chuanpit Dharmasiri คุณ ชวนพิศ ธรรมศิริ Ms. Chuanpit Dharmasiri
1996 2001 Mr. Surendra Shrestha   Mr. Surendra Shrestha
2002 2005 Dr. Chainarong Na Lamphun ดร. ชัยณรงค์ ณ ลำพูน Dr. Chainarong Na Lamphun
2006 2007 Gen. Boonsrang Niampradit พล.อ. บุญสร้าง เนียมประดิษฐ์ Gen. Boosrang Niumpradit
2008 2009 Mr. Somprasong Boonyachai คุณ สมประสงค์ บุญยะชัย Mr. Somprasong Boonyachai
2010 2011 Mr. Chaovalit Ekabut คุณ เชาวลิต เอกบุตร Mr. Chaovalit Ekabut
2012 2013 Mr. Chawalit Chantararat คุณ ชวลิต จันทรรัตน์ Mr. Chawalit Chantararat
2014 2015 Mr. Thanin Bumrungsap คุณธานินทร์ บำรุงทรัพย์ Mr. Thanin Bumrungsap
2016 2017 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somchet Thinaphong รศ. ดร. สมเจตน์ ทิณพงษ์ Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somchet Thinaphong
2018 2021 Ms. Maria Fe Nuestro Ferriols  
2022 2023 Mr. Taweechai Termkunanon   Taweechai Termkunanon
2024 2025 Dr. Donald Manaytay Ugsang  

Dr. Donald M. Ugsang